top of page


The Catholic School of Evangelization was founded in 1992 under the local Archbishop of St.Boniface in Manitoba (Canada), His Grace Archbishop Antoine Hacault. The current Archbishop is His Grace Albert LeGatt. 


In all of our efforts we emphasize the importance of a lively personal relationship with Jesus Christ. The CSE believes that head knowledge of God is only really meaningful once the Lord has been encountered in one's heart! As St. Ambrose once put it; "If you want to understand a spiritual truth then you must believe it first." Since our humble beginnings we have been able to share the Gospel to many, especially children and teenagers, and have found great encouragement in God's steadfast love as He has provided for us a means to know, love and serve Him.




CSE Historical Timeline

Fall 1988

First informal discussions / Meeting with St.Boniface Archbishop

August 21st, 1991

Official letter of approval received from Archbishop Hacault

January 8th, 1992

Registered as a charitable organization with Revenue Canada,

Incorporated in the province of Manitoba

March 5th, 1992

Purchase of the convent of the Sisters of the Cross in St. Malo,

building renovations begin

September 1st, 1992

Opening of CSE with Armand Laing as Director

July 1993

Good News Catholic Summer Camps begins

August 1993

Gilbert Vielfaure new Director

Winter 1994

Youth Express Winter Camps begin

April 1994

J.O.L.T. begins

July 1997

Official affiliation with John Paul II Bible School in Alberta

August 1997

"Voix de foi" French Christian music radio program on 91fm begins

September 2004

Beginning of Discipleship Formation Program I and II

September 2005

Chad Vincent, New Director

September 2005

CSE Prayer Meeting is Established in Winnipeg

May 2008

Jude Gosselin, New Director

September 2008

Catholic Outreach Team begins

August 2009

Claude Lagacé, New Director

September 2010

Chad Vincent returns as Director, Léo Gosselin as Associate Director

September 2011

Anita Van Der Aa comes on as Associate Director

August 2012

Anita Van Der Aa is named Executive Director

September 2013

Kevin Prada is named Associate Director

October 2014

New logo unveiled

Nov 2021

James V. Kautz is named Executive Director

Nov 2023

Roland and Nathalie Rivard

are named Executive Directors

Our History in Pictures

bottom of page